The Emporia Public Library Board Members meet on the second Thursday of each month at 4:30 PM. Currently, they are meeting in person in the large meeting room. Please call (620) 340-6464 for more information. The public is always welcome! 

Library Board Members: 

View the Library Board Bylaws Here

Budget & Finance Committee

Steve Younger (Chair), Carol Lucy, Robin Newell, Andrew Smith


Personnel Committee

Melinda Chiroy (Chair), Scott Capes, Robin Newell, Andrew Smith

Business Meeting

Strategic Planning Committee (Special)

Andrew Smith (Chair), Carol Lucy, Dawn Moews, Robin Newell

Building Plans

Building & Grounds Committee

Melinda Chiroy (Chair), Steve Younger, Robin Newell, Andrew Smith

EPL Header_edited.jpg

Policy Committee

Dawn Moews (Chair), Scott Capes, Robin Newell, Andrew Smith

Image by Scott Graham

Additional Appointments

Friends of the Library Liaison - Dawn Moews

NCKLS Representative - Melinda Chiroy

Bullet Journal

Standing Committees (2021 - 2022)

Library Board Minutes